Bugs and Snag List

• This topic has 8 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 6 years ago by Iain.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Iain
    Participant
      @iain1986

Hi,

Sorry if this is a bit forward, but I couldn’t see a thread where we can post general bugs/snag list ‘things’. Stuff that doesn’t warrant a response or a whole thread basically.

So thought I’d just start something and post in the things I’ve found so far with my (brief) use of the software.

The majority of this stuff is purely “snags” that at most are P3/P4 style issues (yes, I’m a software engineer by trade :P ).

Feel free to close this though if you’re wanting a different approach to this sort of thing!

I’ll kick it off with a few…

Iain
      Participant
        @iain1986

Snag – Scroll bars don’t refresh the table view

Where – PinupMenuSetup

Setup – Win7 64bit

Version – 1.3.0

Steps to reproduce –

* Go to a table view (Game Manager, All Games tab is a good one)
        * Manually scrolling the table by clicking on the scroll bar and dragging
        * Notice that the table view doesn’t refresh as you drag the scroll bar
        * Releasing the input on the scrollbar then refreshes the table view

Issue – This makes it hard to judge how far to scroll as it doesn’t refresh.

Iain
        Participant
          @iain1986

Snag – Pressing tab on input boxes doesn’t cycle to the next input as you would expect

Where – PinupMenuSetup

Setup – Win7 64bit

Version – 1.3.0

Steps to reproduce –

* Go to Game Manager
          * Go to All Games tab
          * Select any game
          * Click on Screen Name input
          * PRess Tab
          * Notice that the next input to gain focus is Game FileName (3rd field), not Game Emulator (2nd field)
          * Press Tab
          * Notice that the next input to gain focus is the Date (5th field), not Media Search (2rd field).