Any chance for Deadpool or Guardians of the Galaxy?

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    pdxpinballer
    Participant
      @pdxpinballer

Was wondering if anyone is working on either of those im new to VPX and just playing on my desktop for casual fun, those are my two favorite machines and would like to play them at home for practice.

Thalamus
        @thalamus
        ContributorMemberModerator

You can take the table graphics and you can write a shitload of code to try to emulate the game and rules for these modern games. What VP normally does is that it has the rom of the table which it is signaling back and forth to. Hey … I shot the ball – it hit this switch. And then the rom gives you a score and well – maybe that qualified for a mb or something. Pinmame is at this point able to emulate SAM, and not beyond that. After SAM you’ve got Spike and Spike2. None of these are are emulated by pinmame. And to be honest I don’t see it coming very soon either. Or – at least I have no knowledge of any working emulation. There was some signs to POC on mb site by one guy, so, I don’t know. Taking the rom and emulating it on another processor ( regular PC’ ) is not done in a day and this is a hobby where people don’t get payed ( normally ? )

Hope this answers you and other noobs’ questions.

LynnInDenver
        Participant
          @lynnindenver