Back to the future pinup pack

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 51 total)
  • Author
    Dr.Tom
    Participant
      @crile1
      MemberContributor

Back to the future pinup pack 2.0

Whoa, this is heavy!  PUP pack for back to the future tables running ROM bttf-a27.  This is my first try at this, but here goes.  This includes files for backglass and topper.  I used the topper screen as a DMD, since this game doesn’t have one.

The Loafer
      Participant
        @theloafer

Hi.  I gave it a try, everything seemed to work as advertised.  It was very late last night so really just wanted to ensure it loaded appropriately and it did.  I’ll try it some more later today and will provide further comments later.

The one initial comment I would provide is perhaps to recommend using a more 16:9 aspect ratio friendly background to your backglass as it looks very “squished”.   Really happy you chose this table for your release as it’s one that could provide you with many “scenes” considering the many movies to choose from and as the movies are personal favorites for so many of us.

question: I don’t have a topper so for all these PUP releases I tend to disable the topper in the releases themselves.  Do you recommend I use it and simply place it on the backglass allowing for the pop up feature?

Dr.Tom
        Participant
          @crile1
          MemberContributor

Yeah, I’m looking for a better image for the bg.  Want to get movie posters for all 3 films and have it cycle through them.   When I do, I’ll update it.  I recommend using the topper screen.  I set mine to be below the bg, like a dmd.  I have it set to give callouts and let you know what is lit.  No clips, just more like cue cards.  But I think it turned out ok.  Have you seen the surprise by getting multiball?  My personal favorite part.

sanctity
          Participant
            @sanctity253308