Corinthian Master Bagatelle [COMPLETE]

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    J4miePlayer
    Participant
      @j4mieplayer

Hi All, I’m new to Visual Pinball and am massively enjoying all your hard work so thought I should try to give back a little.

I don’t have any real pinball machines (would love one but don’t have the room or budget for that) but I do have an old Abbey Corinthian Master bagatelle table that I am going to have a go at recreating

Wish me luck

Attachments:
      J4miePlayer
      Participant
        @j4mieplayer

This was inspired by Ballyhoo which I was playing with today

https://vpinball.com/VPBdownloads/ballyhoo-1932/

1 user thanked author for this post.
        Warbler33
        Participant
          @warbler33

Good luck on your first project!

JR
          Participant
            @jfr1

You can also check out these two –

https://vpinball.com/VPBdownloads/bunnyboard-marble-games-company-1932/

And included in this file is also a ‘pin’

https://vpinball.com/VPBdownloads/star-light-williams-1984/

Love these.  Have fun!

bord
              @bord
              MembervipContributorModerator

Love it. Great project! Looking forward to seeing it progress.

J4miePlayer
              Participant
                @j4mieplayer

Right.

I have made a start and slowly getting to grips with how the editor works I think. Version 1 will require a bit of tweaking I’m sure to fix code errors of a newbie

So far I have an extremely rough stitch of the playfield, pins and scoring done. I think the scale is about right,

I have a couple of questions if anyone can advise

Is changing the playfield dimensions the only way to scale the balls?
                The ball shadow seems to be way off, what have I messed up?

Still lots to do :-)

J4miePlayer
                Participant
                  @j4mieplayer

Progress Report.

• Playfield tidied up
                  • Various Pin Sounds recorded from the original and added to script