FPT Tables to VPT Tables

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Diguelo
    Participant
      @diguelo

Is this even possible, seeing as the editor has to be modofied to FTP setup and BAM to make these tables work.

At the moment Im studying the script system on VPT and its a lot to take in at once.

Any information or previous posts links etc would be greatly appreciated

Silver ball go that way, as eyes went this way, GAME OVER !!

TerryRed
        @terryred
        MemberContributorModerator

Is this even possible, seeing as the editor has to be modofied to FTP setup and BAM to make these tables work.

At the moment Im studying the script system on VPT and its a lot to take in at once.

Any information or previous posts links etc would be greatly appreciated

To put it simply…. it’s A LOT of work…. and in some cases simply not possible to recreate the same table. The “only” benefit is the physics are a bit better. In all other ways… the lighting / rendering and music simply won’t be as good as it is on FP-BAM.

You are better off putting in time creating / converting to VPE (when it’s fully featured) than converting from FP to VP. In fact… some would rather create on FP…convert to FBX / blender….. and then use that in VPE.

https://www.vpforums.org/index.php?showtopic=43651

Diguelo
        Participant
          @diguelo

I see. I thought that would be the case, so just to clear this up for me and all the other readers, there are a few versions of table formats:-

Visual Pinball  This runs files with .VPT  & .VPX extensions.

Future Pinball This runs files with .FPT extensions

Future Pinball with BAM

Ive already torn a couple of tables to pieces and the navigation is way different across the types. Have I missed any Pinball Creation tools, my library of tables and building stuff is already at the 15GB size, not that im short on space. Just like this genre a lot.

TerryRed
            @terryred

Visual Pinball 9, PM5 = .vpt