GOTW August 12-18 – Safe Cracker (Bally 1996)

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    Scotty VH
      @scottt
      ModeratorMember

The game of the week for August 12-16 is Safe Cracker (Bally 1996).  It was selected by NetrangerPA.

NOTE:  To keep the “playfield even” for people with different amounts of time to play, there is a 50 game per week limit.

Please post your scores this week by replying to this post.

freelunch
      Participant
        @freelunch

This is my first time with this table and I love the theme, but it’s kicking my butt. I haven’t passed a default high score yet. I think I need to read up on the rules because me just winging it isn’t working out so far lol.

bord
          @bord
          MembervipContributorModerator

I was just playing this last night and didn’t realize it was the GOTW. Ridiculously well-done game, both the actual game and the VPX version.

Scotty VH
            @scottt
            ModeratorMember

Wow, there’s a lot going on in this game!  I have no idea how to play the stuff on the backglass, but really enjoyed it so far anyhow.  My high score is 277,450 dollars.

Scotty VH
              @scottt
              ModeratorMember

After about 10 more games I started to figure some things out.  New high 2 million 230 thousand dollars!

Scotty VH
                @scottt
                ModeratorMember

Very cool game!  New high 3.5 million

Thalamus
                  @thalamus
                  ContributorMemberModerator

Dang it – that I believe is higher than what I got.

doogie
                  Participant
                    @doogie

My next highest score is only 1.2M

sc

freelunch
                    Participant
                      @freelunch