Greetings!

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Rickey
    Participant
      @rickh

Allow me to introduce myself.  My name is Rickey Horwitz I am a Manufacturing Test Engineer with an extensive background in mechanical and electrical design.  I started out working for Atari back in the 70’s assembling pinball machines as I went to college.  Ironically, my dad worked for Genco in Chicago assembling pinball machines in the late 40’s.  As a kid, I got my first passion for electro-mechanics working on restoring an old Bally Citation pinball machine.  So I have a unique perspective on pinball technology.

As a pinball enthusiast, I have been researching virtual pinball machines for a few years and with the advent of Pinscape I decided it was time to develop a miniature Pinball cabinet of my own.   Considering I did little to no research to these Visual Pinball forums prior to designing my first cabinet, it turned out really nice.  The cabinet was gorgeous, buttons, monitors, and bezels looked tidy and professional.   Audio and haptics from the sub-woofer exceeded my expectations.

After conducting several experiments I went back to the drawing board to build an improved version of my first cabinet.  I did extensive research and learned a lot from all you DYI’s, especially in the area of using exciters for tactile response.  I am so pleased with the results that I am sharing it with the rest of the folks on this forum.

pinball10

Thank you all,

Rick Horwitz

Attachments:
      randr
      Keymaster
        @randr
        ModeratorMember

Welcome! Need more pictures please  :yahoo:

what size monitors? DETAILS!! LOL

Messing with the VPinball app and push notifications.
        So if you haven't downloaded app yet what are you waiting for!?
        for IOS and Android

Rickey
        Participant
          @rickh

I would love to, but is this introduction section the right place to stuff all this info?

Regards,

Rick

BorgDog