Help a N00b please! Trying to “build” a table

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    dsolomoney
    Participant
      @dsolomoney

Hello. First off, thanks for opening! I’m relatively new to the whole Virtual Pinball trend–always wanted a pinball machine, but I’m not mechanically inclined and the maintenence requirement scares the hell out of me.

I don’t have the wood working or hardware skills to build my own cabinet, so I’ve been looking at some prefab options and would love some advice on these three options:

Option 1) Virtuapin – A bit more expensive than the other options, but they build the DIY table for you and ship you a built table for you to put a PC/TV into. I’m leaning here, but would love to know if these guys are any good. I’d be looking at getting their widebody cabinet for either a 43″ PC monitor or TV (advice here would be appreciated). Also, any thoughts on their digital plunger and controller?

Option 2) Recroom Masters — I bought their arcade cabinet prefab and controller and it was great! The problem is their pinball prefab only fits a 40″ TV/monitor and nobody makes a 4K one anymore.

Option 3) Gameroom Solutions – this seems like the best bang for the buck, but I’ve read some mixed things about them, so unsure.

Bonus question: My goal is to get a pinball cabinet that also has some sort of force-feedback system so it “feels” like a real pinball machine. Someone was recommending SSF instead of putting in solenoids. Thoughts?

Thanks for reading and for your help! :bye:

Mike DA Spike
      Participant
        @mikedaspike

Im not good with wood too, but I managed to build my own cabinet.  Maybe just a wooden frame from an old cabinett or the frame from virtuapin will do it.

I made a mistake the build a normall body. So only a 40″  can be in it. There are a few vendors that still has 40″ 4k tv’s.

Panasonic has a new tv (hx800) , but 43″ 4k monitors with a refresh rate of 100hz and higher are available.