This topic contains 9 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Thalamus 6 hours, 1 minute ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
     elcoco79 
    Participant

It seems like a great program, but why did you make it so incredibly hard to install it? I am a newbie concerning visual pinball, I do not understand most of the abbreviations, I actually have no clue how to make the program work or what I am doing wrong. You also managed to hide the install instructions, yesterday I found a page with help, today I can not find it anymore on your wiki or forum. I do not even have a clue where to post this topic in the forum, can’t find any help page there either.

I used the VPX installer 10.5, I also checked most of the settings that were mentioned on the help page (the one I can not find anymore). I am trying to play the “Congo” virtual pinball, when I load it i get following popup message: “Machine ‘congo_21 (Congo (2.1)) terminated before initialized, check the rom path or rom file.”

I am not interested in creating or adapting table, I just want to play but it’s impossible for me to figure out how…

can anyone help please?

randr 
    Keymaster
    ModeratorMember

Well visual pinball is a very basic install but like the program Mame you need the roms for the game. Did you download the Congo rom and place it in the roms folder?

Messing with the VPinball app and push notifications.
    So if you haven't downloaded app yet what are you waiting for!?

Genesis38 
    Participant

I can shoot a short video when I get home if it helps. Just let me know.

elcoco79 
    Participant