How to set score values

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    HitManHansen
    Participant
      @mhansen

Greetings all,

Just getting started but I’m a developer by trade so I’m digging in to understand everything.   I’m doing this by 2 methods – creating my own table starting with NEW and loading in an existing table and poking around changing / adding.

But I’m seeing different ways to set the score.  For the NEW table, the Tutorials found elsewhere have where I created the AddScore() function and tied that to a display text on the backglass.    But I don’t see that code anywhere (or anything like it) in existing table script file.
      Is there some trick to putting that information in a different file, different place, etc?  Is this intended to make modifying an existing table harder (or not possible)?  My may reason for asking is that seems like a great pattern but I can’t find information on how to do that.

Secondly, when I’m finally done is their some process to create a published version of the table?  I haven’t even added images and sound yet and my table file seems really, really big compared to other tables that do a lot more.

Thanks for the help and I’m hoping to be able to get up to speed and start to create some (hopefully) cool tables.  It’s fun!!  :) :)

Would you like to play a game?

Thalamus
        @thalamus
        ContributorMemberModerator

I’m not sure. But, you seems to be confused about tables that use roms and tables that are totally scripted, like older Electro Mechanical machines. SS tables and newer, communicates with pinmame, EM’s and “originals” ( fantasy tables ) doesn’t.

1 user thanked author for this post.
        HitManHansen
        Participant
          @mhansen

Thanks Thalamus,