My first build, looking for help..

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Hicks997
    Participant
      @hicks997

Hi all,

Just started building my first cabinet 3 days ago. Looking forward to reading your posts on the forum and getting ideas  For now I’m building it with buttons and a screen I have spare.

My build is a 2 screen cabinet running VPX and pinballx as the frontend.

I’m very new to all this, script  multiple screens, etc.

I’ve already picked up a bit. The basic is running about ten tables but I have some problems with the Dmd showing on the backscreen that has a dmd already included and looks better. (like in the picture)

Also I would like to understand how to move it to the bottom center and stay there.

Last bit when table loads up all the programs running like ‘virtual pinball’ shows up on the back screen I would like to not see as it takes you out of the experience .

I know I’m asking a lot but any help or tips I very welcome. 20190203_154600

20190203_194052

20190203_194059

Thanks in advance…

outhere
        @outhere
        MemberContributorvipModerator
        rgarriott
        Participant
          @rgarriott

I was in your shoes a month ago. Right click on the dmd select show borders, resize to your liking and then move the dmd to where you want it and then right click the dmd then select show borders. It ahould stay in place.

Hicks997
          Participant
            @hicks997

Thank you both so much it has worked perfectly for star trek.. Your life savers.. Now just to work out why star trek table sound is lower than the others…

Cheers again. I’m loving doing this already have 2 friend that want one..

Thalamus
              @thalamus
              ContributorMemberModerator