Need some help please!

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    forsfed
    Participant
      @forsfed

Okay – I’m new to all of this in particular PinUP. I’ve followed the instructions and watched many videos on the installation but when I launch PinUP the screen resolution gets very large on the play-field screen making all the other screens not display correctly. I have 4 separate screens and at launch I can see that it changes the resolution from 1920 x 1080 to 600 x 800 on the main play-field screen.

I’ve went through many times on the initial screen setup but nothing makes a difference. I’ve even went as far as to drop it down just to the play-field and still changes resolution.

Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

NailBuster
        @nailbuster
        ModeratorMember

i don’t understand as PinUP doesn’t change or set any video resolutions/settings.

are you talking about Popper?  vpx playing/settings?

1 user thanked author for this post.
        forsfed
        Participant
          @forsfed

All I really know is that I go into PinUpMenuSetup – Exit and Launch

At this point Popper fires up my main monitor – (set as play-field) the resolution changes making things larger and pushes all the configured Popper screens making it all out of alignment. In vpx I’m able to launch a table – Tron with everything as it should be.

I’ve uninstalled PinUP and after a reload seeing the same.

The only thing left to do is uninstall EVERYTHING and start over. I had Popper working great and then after a reboot it went south.

Heck – I mainly just want a polished front end that when selecting a game the topper video continues on my 4th screen during gameplay :)

Thanks for any information and help.

randr
          Keymaster
            @randr
            ModeratorMember

OMG dont start over. is your monitors scaling all at 100% and not higher?

Messing with the VPinball app and push notifications.