Pin2dmd, tilt + script question.

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 28 total)
  • Author
    Malinas
    Participant
      @malinas

Some new questions!

1. Got a Pin2dmd v3 and got most of it to work,  except for P-ROC for Cactus Canyon (Guess i am not the only one). YES there is a lot about this in some forums, but since i am still quite new at this i don´t understand it to well (otherwise i do not post here, cause i always try myself for some days until i give up and head here to the forum) so hoping someone could come up with a neat trick to get this to work ; )

2. Is there any way to change the startup sequence instead of the http://www.pin2dmd.com “welcome window” so i can like type… “welcome to a new day of configuration..” or something instead. Some forum said, erase firmware, burn e-prom etc etc. But i dont want to risk anything, cause since i live in Sweden this stuff takes months for me to get if i destroy it, just if it exists a simple hack for this someone know about.

3. Under “Custom Launch Param” in Pinup Game Manager, is it possible to add like –DisableTrueFullscreen and something more, ( cause just that didn´t work ) to be able to have “force exclusive fullscreen” as default ticked in VPX, and the games that you want to start without this “script line” solve it.  Did anyone succeed with this?

4. Got a TILT bob now, and … assigned it to Mech Tilt in VPX.  But ONE touch makes the table tilt and yeah, dont want that of course, i guess that you know excatly how this supposed to be configured so would be happy if someone could tell me how to do this in the best way for it to act as a “real” one.

Thank you in advance for all the help beautiful VP people!

gtxjoe
      Participant
        @gtxjoe

For question 3 you can try

/play -“[TABLEPATH]\[TABLEFILE]” -DisableTrueFullscreen

outhere
          @outhere
          MemberContributorvipModerator

question 4