This topic contains 145 replies, has 41 voices, and was last updated by  Vampirolatino2 2 years, 9 months ago.

Currently, there are 0 users and 1 guest visiting this topic.
Viewing 20 posts - 101 through 120 (of 146 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #20601
     TXT11 
    Participant
    Member

    :bye:   One slight issue that has occurred in more than one game is the corkscrew wire ramp on the middle right, near the upside-down top hat. Balls seem to get stuck in the curve of the ramp a little…!!! :good:

    #23522
     STAT 
    Participant
    MemberContributor

    Some News here or did i miss something ?

    #24717
     wrd1972 
    Participant
    MembervipContributor

    Im getting this error.

     

    My VP Pincab /MAME Arcade Specs: Dell T3400 workstation with Core2 Quad core 3.0GHZ (Q9650) CPU - 8GB of RAM - Nvidia 760GTX (MSI Twin Frozr)

    40" PF Sony gaming LED TV, 22" upper and 19" lower monitors in the backbox - Virtuapin controller w/ analog plunger - Full DOF - Full MAME arcade support

    Attachments:
    #24783
     randr 
    Keymaster
    ModeratorMember

    @wrd1972 can you play all vp10 tables? this looks like a vbs scripts issue? make sure scripts are in scripts folder and maybe try it with vp 10.0

    ********************************************************
    Messing with the VPinball app and push notifications.
    So if you haven't downloaded app yet what are you waiting for!?
    *******************************************************

    #24790
     BorgDog 
    Participant
    MemberContributorvip

    hmmm, too many balls on the table is what usually throws that error, when do you get that error?

    #30481
     bent98 
    Participant

    nice table. Is Uncle Willy still working on it?

     

    #30482
     randr 
    Keymaster
    ModeratorMember

    Oh I’m sure he is when he has time

    ********************************************************
    Messing with the VPinball app and push notifications.
    So if you haven't downloaded app yet what are you waiting for!?
    *******************************************************

    #30483
     HauntFreaks 
    Moderator
    vipContributorMember

    looking awesome UW

    I’ve been playing the WIP
    if you’re interested here is the PF I sharpened up bit…
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/di0zkigxpizbsor/Playfield2a.png?dl=0

    Playfield2a

    Attachments:
    #30490
     RustyCardores 
    Moderator
    MemberModerator

    I so wish I could get hold of playfields and translites for you guys, as I have access to an art copy setup with a 1.2 Gigapixel scanning camera….. yes you read that right, “GIGA”pixel ;)

    #30509
     TNT2 
    Participant
    Member

    I was just reading about unclewilly’s Windows 10 issues on VPF. Not good. He says he is unable to work on his WIP at this time because of the issues. Hopefully it isn’t too late for him to roll back to Windows 7 if he needs to.

    #30511
     freneticamnesic 
    Moderator
    vipModeratorMember

    *shines @randr beacon into the sky*

    #30512
     randr 
    Keymaster
    ModeratorMember

    @unclewilly maybe he will check in to say hello at least

    ********************************************************
    Messing with the VPinball app and push notifications.
    So if you haven't downloaded app yet what are you waiting for!?
    *******************************************************

    #30827
     nate 
    Participant

    haven’t heard from him since I sent him a video of the GI layout in the lamp test matrix, I got a wip from him months ago before he moved and sadly haven’t heard anything from him…

     

    #30828
     TNT2 
    Participant
    Member

    Microsoft’s reign of terror continues.  :cry:

    #31879
     wrd1972 
    Participant
    MembervipContributor

    hmmm, too many balls on the table is what usually throws that error, when do you get that error?

    Throws right from the beginning…when lots of balls start launching. Not been able to play longer than 30 seconds or so.

     

    ‘ play the rolling sound for each ball
    For b = 0 to UBound(BOT)
    If BallVel(BOT(b) ) > 1 AND BOT(b).z < 130 Then
                rolling(b) = True
    PlaySound(“fx_ballrolling” & b), -1, Vol(BOT(b) ), Pan(BOT(b) ), 0, Pitch(BOT(b) ), 1, 0
    Else
    If rolling(b) = True Then
    StopSound(“fx_ballrolling” & b)
    rolling(b) = False
    End If
    End If
    Next
    End Sub

     

    Bold line is declaring error.

    My VP Pincab /MAME Arcade Specs: Dell T3400 workstation with Core2 Quad core 3.0GHZ (Q9650) CPU - 8GB of RAM - Nvidia 760GTX (MSI Twin Frozr)

    40" PF Sony gaming LED TV, 22" upper and 19" lower monitors in the backbox - Virtuapin controller w/ analog plunger - Full DOF - Full MAME arcade support

    #32066
     wrd1972 
    Participant
    MembervipContributor

    Okay I fixed my issue. It was this test line in the script:

    If keycode = 30 then TestKick.CreateBall:TestKick.Kick 180, 10:LightAdjust

    I have the A button mapped to my left flipper button using Joy2key to make the MAME work on my cab. Everytime I hit the flipper button, it launched a new ball onto the PF. At one point, I lost count at 55 balls on the table. :)

     

    Anyway, its working and I am looking forward to UW finishing this one up. What a unique table.

    My VP Pincab /MAME Arcade Specs: Dell T3400 workstation with Core2 Quad core 3.0GHZ (Q9650) CPU - 8GB of RAM - Nvidia 760GTX (MSI Twin Frozr)

    40" PF Sony gaming LED TV, 22" upper and 19" lower monitors in the backbox - Virtuapin controller w/ analog plunger - Full DOF - Full MAME arcade support

    #33844
     Dark 
    Participant
    vipMemberContributor

    Looking fantastic and plays nice already, however I got a ball stuck just above plunger lane:

    3dcreation

    #33930
     Naboodiver 
    Participant

    After installing vpx 10.1, I got around to playing pinball magic.   The ball launch seems to die in the cork screw ramp and now the ball just falls or should I say drops onto the play field .     Still playable and fun but is definitely launching differently.    It does not get stuck in the ramp as others have mentioned on my cab.

    #36446
     Unclewilly 
    Participant

    Is rascal still around?

    I need help with this.  No matter what I’ve tried so far i cannot seem to get this damn corkscrew to work right.  That’s why i started on bad cats,.  This one has gotten me really frustrated.

    Anyone thinks they can help with it let me know and I’ll send the current wip,  so you can mess with the code

    #36454
     Sliderpoint 
    Participant
    MemberContributor

    I remember checking that out when you first put this up.  That is a REALLY funky path, very tough to figure out.  I’ll look again and see if I have any ideas, sometimes just a fresh set of eyes helps.

    -Mike

Viewing 20 posts - 101 through 120 (of 146 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

©2019 VPinBall.com

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Vpinball.com

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account