PinUP Popper, Visual Pinball UAC and Windows 7 color scheme question

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Soxbrother
    Participant
      @soxbrother

Hello,

I’m totally new to PinUP Popper.

When I see some videos of PinUP Popper on youtube,

I never see any UAC window popup.

I use Visual Pinball and that runs as administrator.

Whenever I launch a table I get the UAC prompt.

Also, I always get this popup, saying that the color scheme has been set to Windows 7 Basic.

This is offcourse happens outside PinUP Popper as well.

How did guys solve this problem ?

Thanks in advance.

Soxbrother
      Participant
        @soxbrother

Update : So I’ve managed to sort of fix the UAC issue, by running PinUpMenu.exe as administrator,

so the UAC prompt comes before PinUP popper starts, and it stays away after that.

The only annoying issue that remains is that everytime I launch a table, it switches to that Windows 7 Basic color scheme.

And I’m pretty sure that’s why my playfield video stops playing.

Today I had setup the Transparant loading video’s, and I was excited to see that,

but because of that damn color scheme issue, it doesn’t work like it’s supposed to.

My system :

Windows 7

Memory : 8gb DDR2
        CPU : AMD Quad Core 2,40ghz
        GPU : Nvidia Geforce 1060 GTX 6GB

I hope you guys can help me.

outhere
          @outhere
          MemberContributorvipModerator

You will probably be much better off not running any programs as administrator

Soxbrother
          Participant
            @soxbrother

You will probably be much better off not running any programs as administrator

The more annoying issue here, is that the color scheme is being changed while launching a game.

And that stops playing the playfield video.

I did find out that as with the option to run things as administrator in the properties of the pinupmenu.exe, you can also select to disable desktop composition and disable windows visual theme.