This topic contains 14 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by  sniiki 1 week, 5 days ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #118950
     NailBuster 
    Moderator
    ModeratorMember

    Here it IS!!!! Yes… after months of effort and testing and with the help of over 75 beta testers… Terry and I are now releasing PinUP System v1.4 upgrade for everyone to use!!!

    See wiki page here: For both PinUP Player and PinUP Popper…  you need v1.3.6 or newer already up and fully running before upgrade.  (A full v1.4 install package will be out in future)

    http://www.nailbuster.com/wikipinup/doku.php?id=upgrade_v14

     

    note: for beta-testers there’s no need to update your systems if you are running release candidate #3.

    oh.. and its the first day of Spring….its time to get things growing

    :yahoo: :yahoo:   :yahoo:   :yahoo:

     

    8 users thanked author for this post.
    #118951
     Herweh 
    Participant

    Awesome. Thx so much, guys. I already love v1.3.7 of Pinup System, and it‘s even getting better.

    #118953
     Thalamus 
    Moderator
    ContributorMemberModerator

    I like the way you released this. Wiki, media links, Youtube videos and the all essential, for me at least “real dmd”, already explained and ready :good:

    Don’t have time to do it tonight, but, when I do. I’m very confident that I will be able to follow along.  :yes:

    Did you know that there is mobile phone app that helps to keep track of site activity ?
    IOS : https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/vpinball-mobile-app/id1446518720?mt=8
    Android :https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.vpinball.app&hl=en_US

    • This reply was modified 1 month ago by  Thalamus.
    #118956
     TerryRed 
    Moderator
    MemberContributorModerator

    I like the way you released this. Wiki, media links, Youtube videos and the all essential, for me at least “real dmd”, already explained and ready :good:

    Don’t have time to do it tonight, but, when I do. I’m very confident that I will be able to follow along. :yes:

    …and you “may” get your wish of no installer for a fresh install….only zips…but that will come later.

    #119029
     outhere 
    Participant
    Member
    #119037
     Mark70 
    Participant
    Member

    Thanks a lot for the hard work, I’m looking forward to install it this weekend.
    Great system with fantastic features!

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I am looking for T2 cabinet decals, please send pm for offers.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    #119065
     Slydog43 
    Participant
    Member

    Thank you so much for all your hard work on this awesome project.  Really love how VNC in now separated from PC install (should eliminate a lot of troubles for people).  Can’t wait to install on my cab(s).

     

    PS.  Can’t thank you enough for turning me on to a 4k playfield, it unbelievable how I lived without it for so long.  Best upgrade to cab ever

     

    I had a little trouble installing 1.4 (just overwrote everything), worked 1st table, then no more.  Reset, bingo all good now.  Incredible how important a reset is with windows :(

    great stuff NailBuster and crew, looking great so far.  Back to cab to explore more

    • This reply was modified 1 month ago by  Slydog43.
    #119444
     randr 
    Keymaster
    ModeratorMember

    Since 1.4 update im getting error if a manually close off pup invalid pointer errors pop up and need to restart to fully clear. on 1.36 this was never an issue. Any ideas?

    ********************************************************
    Messing with the VPinball app and push notifications.
    So if you haven't downloaded app yet what are you waiting for!?
    *******************************************************

    #119449
     NailBuster 
    Moderator
    ModeratorMember

    Since 1.4 update im getting error if a manually close off pup invalid pointer errors pop up and need to restart to fully clear. on 1.36 this was never an issue. Any ideas?

    you have a screen grab of exact error message?  are you just pressing the ‘x’ key or using the system menu to close the menu?  does it change if you exit the other way?

    #119450
     randr 
    Keymaster
    ModeratorMember

    System menu to close off. Used to work perfectly now produces pointer error. I’ll do screenshots

    ********************************************************
    Messing with the VPinball app and push notifications.
    So if you haven't downloaded app yet what are you waiting for!?
    *******************************************************

    #119452
     NailBuster 
    Moderator
    ModeratorMember

    System menu to close off. Used to work perfectly now produces pointer error. I’ll do screenshots

    ok,  to see if its DOF or DMD Popper driver,  can you quickly test setting useDOF=false, or useDMD=false and see if you get same pointer error…

    #119456
     randr 
    Keymaster
    ModeratorMember

    Here is errors (6) as they pop up keep in mind this is only been since 1.4 update

    C1FF7C3E-DEF9-4FC4-AF60-FBC4E3A8DF77CCA478A5-B08F-4595-8FC4-65BFC214A75D57AB42E0-22C5-4BE9-B311-6D92289E65694FAAF072-7F7E-44A8-BB44-2C0A2128A2EF1FD90D3A-F280-4DEE-BD82-8A41224EB5EECB1C6081-6A4D-478E-B601-2DCE3DCAD43D

    ********************************************************
    Messing with the VPinball app and push notifications.
    So if you haven't downloaded app yet what are you waiting for!?
    *******************************************************

    #123618
     sniiki 
    Participant

    My game select graphics got messed. Game icons scroll by fine but the wheel background image shrunk to half size. I did run display setup again.

    Also the initial menu background music (Addams) plays all the time now. It used to go away when I chose the VPX table group and started scrolling tables, even though I never got table musics to to play at all in Popper.

    14menu

    • This reply was modified 2 weeks ago by  sniiki.
    • This reply was modified 2 weeks ago by  sniiki.
    • This reply was modified 2 weeks ago by  sniiki.
    #123651
     NailBuster 
    Moderator
    ModeratorMember

    1>  common… you need to go to media manager, select playlists, and set your HOME playlist wheelbar.

    2> that is the normal behaviour in v1.4 as it uses the playlist default audio if your game doesn’t have one.  if you don’t want that, go to playlist setting and there’s a checkbox to disable that new feature.

     

     

    #123830
     sniiki 
    Participant

    Thanks! I read about that default bg music feature from some old thread but couldn’t find the option. I’ll take another look.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

©2019 VPinBall.com

WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Vpinball.com

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account