Sesame Street Pinball

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 32 total)
  • Author
    ninjafu
    Participant
      @ninjafu

https://vpinball.com/VPBdownloads/sesame-street-pinball/

*EDIT REVISION 1.5*
      Table graphics re-work. Added lots of visuals to plastics and a bunch more songs. Removed the old Playboy rom sounds and overall…just a happy little pinball table.

Something is clearly wrong with me. I am VERY new to visual pinball, as in month and a half at this point. But I love it, and am just finishing up a cabinet. This got me thinking…might I be able to reskin an existing table?!? And if so…where to start!

I decided if I was going to try this, I would want to make it very different from the original, and so…without further adieu (and after 3 days of work!!) I present to you my Playboy to Sesame Street conversion!

Of course being a re-skin this could not have been done without the work of the previous authors (as without them there would BE no table to re-skin!)

Rebuild by: GoldChicco & HiRez00
      Original Table Authors: ICPjuggla & gtxjoe
      Based on Original VPX table: Gemini by BorgDog

rom required for this table is playboyb.zip (not included for legal reasons)

All music files need to be extracted into your viusualpinballmusic folder
      (so it should look like visualpinballmusicSesameStreet when done)

Also of note is the music is set to play in a random order, but you can skip (or stop) the music with your magnasave buttons. *While table is active during gameplay, you can change the music track by pressing the RIGHT MAGNASAVE. You can press the LEFT MAGNASAVE at any time to TURN OFF the current music track completely.*

I’ve included the backglass file as well, but again, I’ve never done anything like this before so please excuse the quality produced. I’ve learned a fair bit and this would be so much easier if I decide to ever do another. I’ve included a video link here (assuming it works) so you’ll know what you’re getting.