Tables rotation, F6, Scale and Offset can affect image quality.?

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    waltiti
    Participant
      @waltiti

Hi guys.

First, Im a noob !!!!!!!

I have this doubt… when I download a table, normally the tables are horizontally in landscape mode., but I want to have the playfield screen in portrait mode, to can play arcade games in vertical/portrait mode like a Pincade.

So, I rotate these tables in Backdrop > Options > XY Rotation > from 270 to 0.

So, when I run the table at first all these tables are vertically shrink, so with F6 and using Scale and Offset options, I can resize the table to the screen edges.

QUESTION, In this case, when I using Scale and Offset, this method can affect image quality. ?

I using a 24″ desktop monitor, so I don’t see that affect the image, but maybe when I run these tables on a 43″ monitor will be different.

Thanks

Walt

waltiti

Thalamus
        @thalamus
        ContributorMemberModerator

First. You normally don’t need to change the 270 to a 0 and then rotate. That is for VP9, not VPX. You should be able to choose if you want Desktop or Fullscreen or even FFS in VPX.

And, no, changing scale and offset is considered safe changes. Except, for tables like the newly VPX release of Totan and a few others where almost everything i pre-rendered in a 3D graphics application. Looking at the Beta thread. It looks like this might become more and more common though. But, still I urge you to change the tables so they look good for you.

waltiti
        Participant
          @waltiti

Thanks for the answer but…

If I have the playfield in portrait mode when I run the table in full screen I see a small table horizontally in the middle on my portrait screen.

Means the tables, the majority of them, are created in landscape mode but horizontally,