The Simpson Party Pinball Rom Issues

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Kingspian
    Participant
      @kingspian

Not sure where to start so If I’m in the wrong topic and needs to be moved? You may do so. I just want to be sure I’m in the right place.

Okay I just downloaded The Simpson Party (May 22, 2018) from vpinball.com and I’m having issues. I found the Rom “simpprty” and when I started the game in Visual Pinball 10.5? I keep getting Rom Error Msg and it won’t start. I put it in the right Folder. I have 3 Harddrives and I wanted to avoid putting the Pinball game on my SSD Drive. Where can I fix or Find the Correct Rom file? I’m new to the Script so you may have to tell me Step by Step and Hopefully we can solve this issue.

randr
      Keymaster
        @randr
        ModeratorMember

What’s your vpinmame rom path setup as in vpinmame setup?

Messing with the VPinball app and push notifications.
        So if you haven't downloaded app yet what are you waiting for!?
        for IOS and Android

Kingspian
        Participant
          @kingspian

Roms: E:\Visual Pinball\VPINMAME\roms
          Config: E:\Visual Pinball\VPINMAME\cfg
          NVRAM: E:\Visual Pinball\VPINMAME\nvram
          Samples: E:\Visual Pinball\VPINMAME\samples
          Screenshots: E:\Visual Pinball\VPINMAME\snap

Visual Pinball X 10.5 is in the E:\Visual Pinball. All the other Pinball Tables seems to work pretty good except the Simpsons Party.

osc65
          Participant
            @osc65

In the table script does it specify a different rom name?
            This should be visible somewhere in the top part of the script.
            Const cGameName=”simpprty”

Dark
              @dark
              vipMemberContributor

When ever having a rom issue, it’s never a bad idea to try testing it through vpinmame before running through visual pinball, if it doesn’t work through vpinmame it could be a bad rom or something, try downloading another.

3dcreation