What inspired your online profile name?

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 22 total)
  • Author
    Coindropper
    Participant
      @coindropper

Just wanted to have a little fun and get to know a bit more about why all of you are “you”.

<span style=”line-height: 1.5;”>I chose coindropper, well, because it explains my childhood to a T. I’m a child of the 80’s and one of the things my old man did with me and my brother was arcades. It was my goal (besides a career of course) when I graduated from college, to have my own arcade in my garage. It really took me back to the good ol’ days and before my new bride (at the time) basically made me sell it all off and build a mame cab, I would always look back and just try to think of how much coin I dropped into machines as a kid. I can only imagine how much of my pops’ money I spent back then. Hence the name… dropped a shit ton of quarters in my day. My brother and I would also walk to the local 7-eleven when we were around 5-6 years old and blow a quick $20 on Rastan. The good ol’ days… funny, my son is 5 and I barely let him go in the front yard! Play along if you’d like, booze is talking, but had me thinking. </span>

Drybonz
      Participant
        @drybonz

I have used mine for years… it came from a Woody Allen movie I was watching while I was trying to think up a screen name for a game (Quake maybe?).  If anyone can guess the movie you get a gold mega-star.

BorgDog
        Participant
          @borgdog
          MemberContributorvip