Widebody Build – UK

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    boxster
    Participant
      @boxster

Hi Everyone

I’m pretty new to this, but wanted to express some thanks the only way I really can, by documenting my UK build.
      Hopefully it will be of some help (UK based or otherwise) – please feel free to ask any questions, request further info and I’ll do my best to answer.

Tips, comments and advice are most welcome too please.

Posted my intro here a few weeks ago:
      https://vpinball.com/forums/topic/indroductions/page/11/#post-184454

I’ve not posted links to the equipment, as prices and suppliers change, but if you want them, just message or post a reply.

NOTE – build is in initial stage at present – cab has been treated with MDF primer/sealant and “knocked back” (sanded down), so it’s nice and smooth.
      I’ll post pics and progress as replies in this thread as I go along….

To Mjrnet – great guide, has helped immensely – highly recommended for any budding builders!
      http://mjrnet.org/pinscape/BuildGuideV2/BuildGuide.php?sid=toc

Cabinet & Metal bits. £1,140.00 inc VAT (taxes) and delivery
      I have no woodworking skills, equipment, time or space…. so pretty straightforward decision to go either flat pack or pre-built.
      Eventually came across http://www.kase-eo.co.uk/ and a very helpful chap called Adam. They are UK based.
      Website at the time didn’t have a section for pre-built or bare bones cabinets (it has now I notice) so I just emailed them on the off chance.
      Got a widebody cab, legs, side rails, slim coindoor and plunger (no plunger kit, just the plunger)
      Took about 3 weeks from order to delivery, communication throughout was excellent – questions asked re number and position of button holes etc…
      They swapped around the holes for the plunger and the plunger button at my request (I wanted the button above the plunger) and changed the size of the DMD cutout as requested.