WIP: Big Trouble in Little China Original VPX + Pup Pack concept

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 37 total)
  • Author
    JoostProost
    Participant
      @vpjachim

Schermafbeelding 2020-08-10 om 14.26.09  Color SchemeRampMode

Hi All,
      I am a dutch creative director and medior 3d/graphics artist. I am currently working on a original visual pinball table in the Big trouble in little China theme. I am new to the scene (just finished installing VPX and in the proces of building my first cabinet) so all feedback, advise, constructive criticism and help is highly appreciated !

I started of with the concept of the table, that resulted in a 30+ paged document. Which covers the first (ambitious, I know) approach to Design, 5 Modes, 3 ball saves, 3d modeling, audio and Pup Pack video’s. Here is the link to the document with all the videos:

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1a59pgW9CI_C7BDGnLYJxFIjmauxIXhNp2tNhZ0st6wY/edit?usp=sharing

Next steps will be getting this into VPX, Playfield layout and coding (read: copying elements from other scripts) which I know nothing about :) But hey! who knows… Let’s see where this project will go from here. All help is appreciated: Links to tutorials, script or articles.

Would love to share this table with you guys someday!
      – Joost Proost

2 users thanked author for this post.
      tonytony
      Participant
        @tonytony

Joost Proost

i cant wait this looks amazing my all time favorite film will be my all time favorite pinball table.

the concept you have done looks unreal please keep me posted.

thanks

Anthony

what a wonder day it is today

1 user thanked author for this post.
        Mike DA Spike
        Participant
          @mikedaspike

Welcome Joost

I’m Dutch too. Dont understand anything about graphics or 3d modeling.

But with the knowledge I know, I try to help the community.

Good luck buiding your cabinet and hope to see a lot of tables from you!

If you have any questions, just drop me a pm