WPC Standard Body Cabinet

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    rhymer
    Participant
      @rhymer

I’m in the planning phase of my virtual pinball project. I want my vpin to look as close to a WPC game as possible so it does not look out of place next to my other WPC games. So I thought a good starting point would be to make a sketchup model of a real WPC game to use as a starting point for my build. Then I can adjust the model to fit the screens etc. of the vpin before building it.

To view the model download the Sketchup Viewer. To edit the model download Sketchup Make. Both these tools are free.

The sketchup file is here. You need to unzip it and find the file wpc_cabinet.skp and open it in Sketchup or the viewer.

Here is more information about the model:

https://github.com/jonaskello/wpc-cabinet

Please note that I am not an engineer and a novice at Sketchup so there may be a few mistakes. I have not used these plans to build anything yet so there might be measurements that are not correct. I’m hoping others in the community will find these plans useful and will help in correcting any mistakes in the model. So any feedback is welcome :-).

Here is a screenshot of the model:

screenshot

Attachments:
      1 user thanked author for this post.
      randr
      Keymaster
        @randr
        ModeratorMember

:good: Looks great.

Messing with the VPinball app and push notifications.
        So if you haven't downloaded app yet what are you waiting for!?
        for IOS and Android

Thalamus
          @thalamus
          ContributorMemberModerator

Only few comments. Don’t sell yourself short making only 1 flipper on each side. You need those magna-save’. You probably also need more buttons. But, those can if you wish be hidden under the cab. I have 4 buttons + a plunger. Coin, Credit, Exit and Launch. But, well – I still can’t live without a keyboard for adding – adjusting tables. Except for that, go ahead.

rhymer
          Participant