Currently, there are 0 users and 0 guests visiting this topic.
Viewing 20 posts - 121 through 140 (of 161 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #193722
    ukexpat71
    Participant
    @ukexpat71

    I am a fan of Magnets as well!

    #194816
    Tom
    Participant
    @armyaviation
    MemberContributor

    Having a serious problem since today when i downloaded this table and NBA.  The table is loading, loading the vpinmame dmd, never loading the external freezy dmd, and then crashing.  But it doesnt do it every time.  It started with NBA, but when i switched the b2s it worked.  this one too when i downloaded the wolvering b2s.  Dont know if the b2s has anything to do with it

     

    Crash report VPX rev3788
    ============
    Process: VPinballX.exe
    Reason: 0xC0000005 – EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION at 0023:490F0002
    Attempt to read from 0x490F0002
    Thread ID: 0x2B14 [11028]

    Call stack
    ==========
    490F0002 (0x2E055160 0x00000000 0x000026FC 0x490f0002)
    3C259813 vpinmame.dll (0x000026FC 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x3c6dcd60)
    3C18D3B9 vpinmame.dll (0x2E052978 0x3C19FB73 0x00000001 0x3c19fa62)
    3C18B772 vpinmame.dll (0x00000001 0x3C19FA62 0x0000065E 0x3c6bd0a8)
    3C19FB73 vpinmame.dll (0x0000065E 0x3C6BD0A8 0x490EFF70 0x00000001)
    3C19FA62 vpinmame.dll (0x3677A2C0 0x00000000 0x776C8A60 0x00000006)
    3C19F79A vpinmame.dll (0x00000006 0x77A6AE8E 0x00000000 0x490efef8)
    77A6AE8E ntdll.dll RtlAllocateHeap + 0x3E (0x00000004 0x3C6B9150 0x3C6B90B0 0x3c60edcc)
    3C30F7FC vpinmame.dll DllUnregisterServer + 0xAF7C (0x00000000 0x3648F028 0x3648F028 0x3c60edcc)
    3C30F7FC vpinmame.dll DllUnregisterServer + 0xAF7C (0x3C4C7AEC 0x3648F028 0x490EFF70 0x00000000)
    3C30F7FC vpinmame.dll DllUnregisterServer + 0xAF7C (0x00000000 0x3677A2C0 0x776C8A60 0x3c2fd9e7)

    Environment
    ===========
    Date/time: 9/8/2020, 19:50:22:915
    Number of CPUs: 8
    Processor type: 586
    System: Windows 10 (10.0 18363)

    Memory status
    =============
    Total Reserved: 274692K (268M) bytes
    Total Commited: 1887500K (1843M) bytes
    Total Free: 2032048K (1984M) bytes
    Largest Free: 1765648K (1724M) bytes

    Registers
    =========
    EAX=490F0002 EBX=00000000 ECX=490F0002 EDX=000026FC
    ESI=00000000 EDI=000026FC EBP=00000000 ESP=490EFF24 EIP=3C305F13
    FLG=00010202 CS=0023 DS=002B SS=002B ES=002B FS=0053 GS=002B

    Failed to save minidump.

     

     

    • This reply was modified 3 months, 3 weeks ago by Tom.
    #194820
    Tom
    Participant
    @armyaviation
    MemberContributor

    Could it be the fact that i am still using 10.6??

    • This reply was modified 3 months, 3 weeks ago by Tom.
    #194826
    robertms
    Participant
    @mophead
    Member

    @armyaviation did you try changing the value of “at91jit” in the registry to “0”? Thal’s instructions here: https://vpinball.com/wiki/visual-pinball-knowledge-base/turning-onoff-at91jit/

    #194828
    batimanvesgo
    Participant
    @batimanvesgo

    Hello, how can I change the artwork for the magneto. tried in “Const MagnetoLE = True” but it hasn’t changed

    #194829
    Tom
    Participant
    @armyaviation
    MemberContributor

    @mophead, Ahh yes, the dreaded at91jit, @thalamus and i have had a talk about this before…lol.  I thought i had all this straightened out before, X Men played fine for me, hell i made the damn PUP pack…  What a wierd thing that 2 tables did this to me today.   I cant help to think that it is related to something else.   I change it to 0 and it started fine but its late and the kids are sleeping and my blower fan keeps coming on when i launch it so i will test tomorrow.

    BTW, anyone ever do a remake of the pro table.  Frens is quite dark for my liking. Thanks again @mophead

    #194830
    Tom
    Participant
    @armyaviation
    MemberContributor

    yes @batimanvesgo, the script is not changing it.  you have to click on the Apron primitive on layer 8 and swap it there.  The support thread has some nice other apron images from @wmpimentel that we should make for the table also.  here is the UV for the apron if someone wants to play with it

    • This reply was modified 3 months, 3 weeks ago by Tom.
    • This reply was modified 3 months, 3 weeks ago by Tom.
    Attachments:
    #194839
    Thalamus
    Moderator
    @thalamus
    ContributorMemberModerator

    Reminds me, if @djrobx is updating this table. The wall, taking the hit off the rouge shot might need to adjusted up a bit. I’ve had balls going over the 45units high wall above magneto. Been playing this table a lot last week due to a youtube pinball tutorial.

    #194849
    DJRobX
    Moderator
    @djrobx
    MemberModerator

    This is a new version with different physics, you should download and try @Thalamus

    I suspect the magneto version has to do with things being set for static rendering.   In vpinballx_gl everything is dynamic so it works there.

     

    #194863
    Thalamus
    Moderator
    @thalamus
    ContributorMemberModerator

    Oh. wow – it is updated ?! Looks like it – jumped from 1.0.3 to 2.0 for me. Thanks a bunch @djrobx. Looking very much forward to play this :) :heart:

    … update – I see now that there are more guys that have been working on this update … thank you guys !

    • This reply was modified 3 months, 3 weeks ago by Thalamus.
    #194874
    Pinbolt
    Participant
    @pinbolt
    Member

    Thank you for the great update.

    #194876
    Sixtoe
    Participant
    @kiella
    Member

    Hello, how can I change the artwork for the magneto. tried in “Const MagnetoLE = True” but it hasn’t changed

    I’d set the apron to static to increase performance but forgot that VPX locks in the texture on load before the script runs, they’ll be a fixed version once a few more people play just in case anyone finds anything else wrong!
    In the meantime, as Tom says, you can untick static on the apron and apronplunger primitives on layer 8 and that’ll fix it.

    Could it be the fact that i am still using 10.6??

    I wouldn’t use 10.7 for anything yet, the only time I’ll change is when something specifically needs it, which isn’t yet!

    The support thread has some nice other apron images from @wmpimentel that we should make for the table also. here is the UV for the apron if someone wants to play with it

    I looked at that, but the reason I didn’t use it was that it was lower res, it needs to be at least 2k wide and maybe lean a bit more into the red rather than purple colourscheme, if there’s a higher res version / fantasy version then I can include it :)

    Reminds me, if @djrobx is updating this table. The wall, taking the hit off the rouge shot might need to adjusted up a bit. I’ve had balls going over the 45units high wall above magneto. Been playing this table a lot last week due to a youtube pinball tutorial.

    I’d be interested to know if this still happens, a lot of the old walls has 0 friction so the ball would often just wallride all the time (iceman ramp, orbit loop etc.), I’ve not had it do it since I redid and raised the walls and djrobx redid the physics, “in theory” it should be fixed, I’ve not had it since, but then I’m rubbish at pinball so I can’t consistently test it ;)

    2 users thanked author for this post.
    #194877
    ravjee
    Participant
    @ravjee

    Awesome table. Big thanks to DJRobx and to all contributors. X-men is an amazing VPX showcase!

    #194878
    Thalamus
    Moderator
    @thalamus
    ContributorMemberModerator

    I don’t know about you guys. But, Pinball is boring if you don’t know the rules. So, I was very happy to see that a more detailed tutorial was released for this table recently.

    Recommend that you guys that don’t know the rules, at least take in on you the basics that he mentions in the start. Only approx 4 hours before I’m heading home from work.

    Thanks for the extra info @kiella / Sixtoe. I was hoping to hear what you said so now I can’t wait.

    #194900
    jbg4208
    Participant
    @jbg4208
    Member

    Yes, knowing how to play a table makes a HUGE difference in enjoyment.

    #194903
    7x4x1z
    Participant
    @cookieraid

    Great job. Thank you!

    #194907
    yrplace18
    Participant
    @yrplace18
    Member

    Still not able to run this game . Even tho I have both ROMs installed when I launch it says the ROM path is not correct.

    Got both the ROMS from the Stern site. Any idea why I still get the missing ROM message ?

    Thanks

    #194908
    Thalamus
    Moderator
    @thalamus
    ContributorMemberModerator

    @yrplace18 : because you haven’t done it correctly. Open up table – look for cgamename = <rom> … make a note, I expect that it is still using xmn_151h. Start setup.exe – scroll down to x-men le and the version in question. Press test, that test should now fail, since you are saying that it does. But, What does pinmame look for ? A binfile named xmn_151h.bin inside a zipfile named xmn_151h.zip.

    And, btw guys. LOVING IT – both looks and plays better, thanks again !

    • This reply was modified 3 months, 3 weeks ago by Thalamus.
    #194910
    outhere
    Moderator
    @outhere
    MemberContributorvipModerator

    Still not able to run this game . Even tho I have both ROMs installed when I launch it says the ROM path is not correct.
    Got both the ROMS from the Stern site. Any idea why I still get the missing ROM message ?
    Thanks

    Did you try this
    http://vpuniverse.com/forums/topic/3880-cursor-disappears-vp-x-10-please-help/?tab=comments#comment-42286

    #194914
    yrplace18
    Participant
    @yrplace18
    Member

    thanks for the info, but what do I need to change in the crypt so the ROM I have will work, or is there a link available to ROM  xmn_151h.bin

Viewing 20 posts - 121 through 140 (of 161 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

©2020 VPinBall.com

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account

The Vpinball app

FREE
VIEW