Trying to run a table

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Mogochagi
    Participant
      @mogochagi

Hello, I am totally new at this so please be patient with me. I have followed the guide for loading and updating VPX. Now when I try to run a table, it goes through and does it stuff, then a window pops up called Table Options Menu, and from there I can do nothing. I have to run task manager to shut down VPX. Can anyone help me resolve this? Thanks.

The Loafer
      Participant
        @theloafer

Please provide more info:

• Did you install VPX via the “all in one installer” for VPX ver 10.6 ?  Doing so assures us that a lot of other little programs get installed as well
        • What are your PC specs?
        • Can you be specific on the table you are trying?
        • Can you provide a screenshot of the pop up “table options” you are talking about?
        Mogochagi
        Participant
          @mogochagi

I used the all in 1 installer yes. Attached are 3 screenshots of info you requested.

Attachments:
          Mogochagi
          Participant
            @mogochagi

sorry wont let me upload multiple pics

Attachments:
            Mogochagi
            Participant
              @mogochagi

table

Attachments:
              outhere
                @outhere

Go in to visual Pinball preferences, video – uncheck exclusive full screen
                VP 10.6 - setting 4K-TV - Copy - Copy

Mogochagi
                Participant
                  @mogochagi

ok i went in and checked it compared to your screenshot, everything was already setup according to the way you showed it to have.

Mogochagi
                  Participant
                    @mogochagi

ok i made some progress, i have attached picture again to show the field circled in red that i am talking about.

1. the field circled in red, how do i get my mouse pointer to show up in this field so i can click on things?