Nudge: Freescale FRDM-KL25Z (Pinscape)

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    MnHotRod
    Participant
      @mnhotrod

Ok apologies in advance as I am a total newbie. I want to install analog nudge on my Vertigo cab. I did some investigation on hardware, and purchased a Freescale board from Mouser for $15. Is there a tutorial for setting my cab up with this board for nudge only? No plunger, no buttons, just nudge. Appreciate any guidance others can provide here.

Cheers,

Steve

MnHotRod
      Participant
        @mnhotrod

For anybody else who goes down this path, use the link below to read up a little and download the PinscapeConfigTool from mar on VPForums. Uncompress the file and start the PinscapeCofigTool executable. This version (V2) has a nice UI and walks you thru the entire process. One thing that I could have used some help with, and I will provide here for applications similar to mine. Make sure to select a USB IDENTIFICATION of “Pinscape” A USB Setting of “LedWiz 1” was working for some VP and VPX tables but causing issues with others. Setting it to “Pinscape” works fine. The settings is mentioned in the thread on VPF if you dig. At first pass, I would never have understood the comment anyway.

Pinscape Controller Software V2:
        http://www.vpforums.org/index.php?showtopic=34679

So if you have a Vertigo cab like me, and want to gain analog nudge, go buy a Freescale FRDM-KL25Z, use Pinscape V2 via the VPF thread above, disable everything on the board except for “Joystick” (nudge), and make sure to set the USB IDENTIFICATION to “Pinscape”.

Cheers,
        Steve

1 user thanked author for this post.
        randr
        Keymaster
          @randr
          ModeratorMember

I thought Virtigo cabs had nudge out of box. good info either way on the freescale. :good:

Messing with the VPinball app and push notifications.
          So if you haven't downloaded app yet what are you waiting for!?
          for IOS and Android