Graphic Card Help for 4k

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 49 total)
  • Author
    Ratt85
    Participant
      @ratt85

Hello,

I am new to VR pinball and am planning to build a VR pinball machine. I am just in the process of assembling items needed. I am looking to go 4K. I have found two graphic cards locally for almost the same price. One is a MSI GTX 1060 6GB gaming x edition and the other a gigabyte GTX 980 wind force 3gb OC edition. Can I use either for 4k and which would be the better card to buy? I know there are better cards for 4k but they are out of my price range. Any input would be appreciated. Thank you

chucky87
      Participant
        @chucky87

Hello

Gtx 1660 super for 4k is very good

Ratt85
        Participant
          @ratt85

Unfortunatley the 1660 is beyond my price range

Jalei
          Participant
            @jalei

I’m a little confused about your VR pinball machine, what VR headset are you planning to use? Or are you just want to build a VP cabinet with a 4k screen?

chucky87
            Participant
              @chucky87

at what price do you find it? with us in France 220 euro

Ratt85
              Participant
                @ratt85

Sorry, building a VP cabinet with a 4K play field .

Badazzwi
                Participant
                  @badazzwi

The 980 Is a powerful card but a bit outdated. I’d go with the 1060 due to the fact it has more ram.

You can run 4k on either. I ran 4k on my 970 for a bit. Just had to tweak a lot of settings.

Hi my name is Barry and I'm a virtual pinball addict.

Mike DA Spike
                  Participant
                    @mikedaspike

I had a 1060 6gb in my cabinet when I started and noticed that it could not run every table at 4k 60 hz with 60fps. I swapped it for a 2070 that will did the trick for me.

Ratt85
                    Participant
                      @ratt85