How to setup Apron Displays?

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    drjameshouse
    Participant
      @drjameshouse

Hello,

I am very new to this hobby and have gotten my cabinet up and running.  I placed 2 7″ monitors in my apron.  The idea was to use them to display the “Game Rules” and either the static cost to play card or possibly videos from pinup popper.  I have seen others cabinets that have successfully done this.  However I am starting to pull my hair out trying to figure out and understand how to accomplish this.

Can someone help or point me to some helpful topics, articles, videos, anything?  I have tried searching for several nights and got nowhere.  I’m sure I’m just not searching the right terms.  The best I got was to show ‘Game Help’ while the table loaded and then it disappeared.

Thanks in advance.

NailBuster
        @nailbuster
        ModeratorMember

hmmm…..you searched everywhere…. except typing ‘apron’ in the popper wiki search?  :)

https://www.nailbuster.com/wikipinup/doku.php?id=other_settings&s%5B%5D=apron

drjameshouse
        Participant
          @drjameshouse

Thanks for the reply.  I did search that, and actually walked through that exact page several times.  As a beginner what I found confusing/frustrating was the screens on that page don’t match the current version of the software.  And by that I mean the text of the displays.  What is/was even more confusing for me is that from one screen to another screen, the text for the screen is labelled slightly different.  I tried searching to see if there was a help document that explained what each screen/display means and I couldn’t find it.  Does a document exist that I just missed?  I didn’t know if I needed “GameInfo” or “GameHelp” for my needs.  I didn’t know if  I should be using ‘Apron/FullDMD’ or ‘Other’.  I also couldn’t find definitions of the ‘Screen Modes’ and what I should be setting them to.