Loch Ness Monster (Game Plan 1985)

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    jino0372
    Participant
      @jino0372

Hi Everyone,

I am about 50% complete with an update to this table.  Attached is a before and after image so far of the playfield.  I only have the upper half done.  There is not a lot of resources available for this rare machine.  So I’ve been piecing together what I can find.  Some of the stuff I am hand drawing because I don’t have either a complete or good angle of the graphics.  I still have a long way to go.  It doesn’t help that this is my first table and I am still learning how to do stuff in VPX.  I’ve been using VPX for a few years and I’ve made minor tweaks here and there but nothing this major.

Besides the graphics I re-did all of the lights on the table.  I also made some changes to the script and physics.  Only what was required to make the changes to the lights work.

I do have a total noob question.  Once this is complete….what is the process for sharing?  I’ve downloaded files from here but I’ve never uploaded anything.

Thanks,

Jim

Attachments:
      jino0372
      Participant
        @jino0372

Here is a pic of from the desktop view.  Still a lot of work to do.  I am working on the plastics now.  I also need to re-do that ramp.

• This reply was modified 3 years, 2 months ago by jino0372.
        jino0372
        Participant
          @jino0372

Here is the wip backglass.  I am trying to add in all of the scripting to make the scoring work but so far I am not having my luck.  I am not very good at the scripting stuff.  Maybe someone could lend me a hand.

jino0372
          Participant
            @jino0372

Hi Everyone…I am making great progress on this.  This started out with me simply wanting to update the graphics.  This has now turned into a full blown rebuild.  I have a new found appreciation for all of the table authors out there.  This is a lot work!