North Carolina Newbie Needs Help

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    mrpalmetto
    Participant
      @mrpalmetto

As a newbie I am blown away with the many facets of the software installs and the different variations of the games. My newest stumbling block in Windows 10 and how it, apparently on its own, changes the display. These types of blocks, along with my terrible lack of knowledge of anything more than basic computer interactions, make it impossible to set my machine up.

I have a Ryzen 2700 16gb…..Windows 10……RX580 with 8mb…. 43” 4k….32” 768 backscreen…….old vga monitor 12” for DMD……fresh build….I own a custom cabinet company

Is there anyone who lives near Elizabethtown, or Fayetteville of Lumberton North Carolina who would be willing to help me get my machine up and running? I’m 59 years old and have been working on computers since the 8088 days. So I know just enough to screw everything up.

I’d be willing to compensate anyone for there time. Financially or by trading my wood and cabinet talents for another’s computer and visual pinball setup and get going with a front end, talents.

I have resigned myself to knowing that I am unable to put the software/computer aspects of this machine together to make it work.

Anybody out there in southern North Carolina interested in helping a brother out. I will make it far worth your time and efforts. I will even come to you. Thank you to all.

randr
      Keymaster
        @randr
        ModeratorMember

I’m nowhere near ya but the screens shouldn’t change id’s all by themselves. You should have primary and 2nd screen typically id 1 and 2 can you discribe the actual issue your seeing?

Messing with the VPinball app and push notifications.
        So if you haven't downloaded app yet what are you waiting for!?
        for IOS and Android

mrpalmetto
        Participant
          @mrpalmetto