Oculus Rift Go and VR tables

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    designone
    Participant
      @designone

Hi

I have seen tables posted that are set up for VR I would really like to start playing these tables. I have no experience with VR so I’m really winging it. I bought the Oculus Rift S but it won’t work with my computer so I’m sending it back. If I bought the Oculus Go would I be able to play the VrR Tables available here? Any input on this subject would be greatly appreciated.

Thank-you

randr
      Keymaster
        @randr
        ModeratorMember

@theloafer

Messing with the VPinball app and push notifications.
        So if you haven't downloaded app yet what are you waiting for!?
        for IOS and Android

TerryRed
          @terryred
          MemberContributorModerator

The issue with the GO is that it doesn’t have roomscale tracking, whereas everything else to some extent does.

The means that the GO can’t track your movement up/down/forward/back. So you wouldn’t have proper full movement.

That said… the GO can’t connect to a PC directly anyways, so your only option is something like using RIFT Cat with it, which isnt the best solution either.

I wouldnt recommend the GO for anything, really.

designone
          Participant
            @designone

Thank-you TerryRed,

I,m going to try a few other things before I have to send back the Oculus Rift S I bought before I do anything. It sounds like tohe go is not something I want.

A friend at work tells me Acus computers…thats what I have … sometimes have cheap Display port connections. I will try an adapter and connect it to an HDMI outlet.

Does anyone know if something like that  may work?

Sorry, this is a little off topic  but I am trying to find a way to play these tables with my “Acer VR ready Computer”

Thanks, again for your input TerryRed and your amazing work on the Pinup systems

The Loafer
            Participant
              @theloafer