SetDMD alternative

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 41 total)
  • Author
    DemoMan
    Participant
      @demoman

Hi,

I’m relatively new to the scene (rediscovered it this year, was amazed by the progress made and built a VP cabinet) but would like to contribute something back (hope this is the right forum).
      One of the tools I came across while getting everything up & running, was SetDMD and altough it worked fine (thanks Bigboss), I thought the feedback from the program was very minimal.

So I built an alternative version (attached in zip) :
      it scans the registry for installed roms and displays them (see screenshot)
      you can :

• get details for each rom (all the settings)
      • start a fake DMD window and use that to position the DMD
      • and/or start the actual PinMame window for that rom
      • also change  the ddraw and external DMD settings for each rom
      • copy these settings to all installed roms (like setDMD does)

I hope someone will find it useful (I do) and I’m open to suggestions for improvements or features

randr
      Keymaster
        @randr
        ModeratorMember

Very nice!

Messing with the VPinball app and push notifications.
        So if you haven't downloaded app yet what are you waiting for!?
        for IOS and Android

1 user thanked author for this post.
        Thalamus
          @thalamus
          ContributorMemberModerator

Even though I have a real dmd that can’t move, there are a few times when I need to run with the built in dmd.

Setdmd – yes. I agree it does the job but it is a bit confusing. I welcome your version with open arms. Thank you !

DemoMan
          Participant
            @demoman

What’s  a POP front end signature?

randr
            Keymaster
              @randr
              ModeratorMember