VR Room Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire Minimal (Orbital 2020)

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Sixtoe
    Participant
      @kiella

https://vpinball.com/?post_type=cmdm_page&p=191195

A minimal VR Room for Scottywic’s amazing Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire original table.

The conversion involved a fair amount of tweaking to get it looking right in VR as I think it was very tuned for cabinet view, I wanted to spend quite a while with it to do it the justice it deserves, which also involved creating a pinball cabinet and artwork for it, and I’m pretty happy with the result all things considered :)

Please read and follow the installation instructions on the original page, and then follow the instructions for setting it up for one screen use before you even attempt to run this in VR.

Enjoy!

scampa123
      Participant
        @scampa123

I’m a newbie to VR with pinball….Are there setup instructions for VR?  What VR platform is this for?  Is it something I can use with Oculus?

thank you!!

Sixtoe
        Participant
          @kiella

VPVR is a VR version of VPX, it’s still what you’d call in heavy development, but it’s functionally excellent. I personally have a Rift S, so yes it’s perfectly compatible with most windows headsets that people have tried. The latest beta also works with open composite so removes the need for steam as well.

1 user thanked author for this post.
          scampa123
          Participant
            @scampa123

Thanks for the reply, I’ll check it out!!

thx for building the VR for this table too!!

Ben Logan2
            Participant
              @benlogan2

Thanks for the reply, I’ll check it out!!

thx for building the VR for this table too!!

Here’s a wealth of reading material to get you started scampa123. Feel free to ask questions. It’s daunting at first, but really isn’t all the hard to get up and running if you’re a computer gaming guy

https://www.vpforums.org/index.php?showforum=111